YORK TOWNSHIP May 25, 2023 Special Meeting, Employment Trustees – Chairman Colene Conley, William Pavlick, Richard Monroe,

Fiscal Officer Margaret (Peggy) Russell

Present:

Trustee Bill Pavlick Trustee Rick Monroe Trustee Colene Conley Fiscal Officer Peggy Russell Chief Jason Creamer Zoning Inspector, Steve Ibos Administrative Assistant, Kristy McElroy Residents Guest(s)

Special Meeting

Chairman Colene Conley called the special meeting to order at 6:00pm and led the pledge of allegiance. Trustee Conley stated the meeting is being recorded for transcription purposes only.

MOTION to go into executive session at 6:09pm to discuss charges against an Erhart-York Fire Department Firefighter. Also invited were Chief Jason Creamer and Medina County Assistant Prosecuting Attorney, Heidi Carroll; **moved by Trustee Conley, second by Trustee Monroe.** Roll: Conley, yes; Monroe, yes; Pavlick, yes.

MOTION to return to regular session at 6:20pm, no decisions were made during the executive session, **moved by Trustee Conley, second by Trustee Monroe.** Roll: Conley, yes; Monroe, yes; Pavlick, yes.

Trustee Conley stated that Hannah Naumilket was not present at the meeting. Chief Jason Creamer had nothing further to add.

Trustee Monroe made a **MOTION** to not accept the resignation of FF/Paramedic, Hannah Naumilket, **moved by Trustee Monroe, second by Trustee Pavlick.** Roll: Monroe, yes; Pavlick, yes; Conley, yes.

Trustee Pavlick made a **MOTION** stating in accordance with the ORC 505.38, the Board held the pre-disciplinary hearing on May 25, 2023, at which time the Board found that the charges against Hannah Naumilket violated the Erhart-York Township Fire Department policies and procedures and therefore move to terminate Hannah Naumilket; there was no further discussion; **moved by Trustee Pavlick, second by Trustee Monroe.** Roll: Pavlick, yes; Monroe, yes; Conley, yes.

MOTION to adjourn the special meeting at 6:22pm **moved by Trustee Monroe, second by Trustee Pavlick.** Roll: Monroe, yes; Pavlick, yes; Conley, yes.

Margaret Russell, Fiscal Officer

Trustee Colene Conley, Chairman